priest TM Comm Kelleher TM_Merkowitz.png Pamela Byrd  Linda Croom   Richard nelson Commissioner RS 7 6 26 smaller

Roy O. Priest

Fran Kelleher
Vice Chair
 Jeff Merkowitz 
 Chair Pro Tem
  Pamela Byrd    Linda Croom  
 Richard Y. Nelson Jr.  Robin Salomon

Commission Meeting Agendas, Minutes and Archives

The next meeting of the Commission is Wednesday, December 13, 2023 at 4:00 p.m.

Committee Meeting Agendas, Minutes and Archives

The next meeting Administrative and Regulatory (ARC) Committee Meeting will be December 18, 2023 at 4:00 p.m.

The County Executive appoints HOC Commissioners with the concurrence of the County Council. Commissioners serve on a volunteer basis for five-year terms and represent the agency's policy-making body. Commission meetings are public and generally held the first Wednesday of each month, beginning at 4:00 p.m. Meeting dates and times are posted on the HOC website under events. If you wish to address the Commission during a public meeting, please click the link below to complete the Request to Address the Commission form. If you need additional information or need to reach the Commissioners, please contact the Senior Executive Assistant to the Executive Director, Jocelyn Koon at 240-627-9421 or send an email toThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Requests to Address the Commission must be submitted by 1 p.m. the day before the Commission meeting. Once your request is received, an HOC staff will reach out to follow up on the submitted request.

Request to Address the Commission Form


Commission Bylaws

Administrative Guide for Staff & Commissioners